Dave's Corner of the Universe

Where strange fact and stranger fiction collide

Virgin Sacrifice

qei

I woke up and checked out Facebook, before I went out to take care of the goats today, and I found something posted by Michael Allan Carlyle, who was a fellow winner of the Lovecraft Micro Fiction Contest. He has recently posted something in the Tablo Micro fiction contest. He also invited me to enter the contest.

I hadn’t heard of Tablo before but ti is worth checking out. I hope to maybe do more with them. One of the prompting was. “It’s the year 2050. Queen Elizabeth still reigns and people are starting to get suspicious.” Now immediately, I thought of Lizzy the first. But when I read the other contestants they all assumed that it was about Liz II. Which I guess makes more sense.

Back in my gaming heyday I also rolled my charterer up last because I don’t care what I played as long as it was different from everyone elses charterer. So I played bards, orc barbarians, wizards, Swiss guardsmen, Nuevo riche computer programmers, bodyguards, as big a mish max as I could. As a writer I want to be like that to different.

So check this out and if you can “Like”. Most likes win but since I got it in on the last day I doubt that I will even come close.

Also check out Michael’s post I think you will like that one too. Pax Regina.

https://tablo.io/david-heath/the-virgin-sacrifice

https://tablo.io/michael-carlyle/the-crocodile-brain

3 comments on “Virgin Sacrifice

  1. caoimhelionheart
    July 25, 2015

    I wish hadn’t missed this.. I couldn’t read it as I am not a member of Tablo, but I will try and sign up.. After coffee.. 😀

    • davekheath
      July 26, 2015

      Since it closed it you can’t see it I can post it here on Word Press.

      • caoimhelionheart
        July 26, 2015

        Ah ok. Perhaps I won’t miss the next one you write. 😀

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 4, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .
