Dave's Corner of the Universe

Where strange fact and stranger fiction collide

Sense 8 Roundtable on The Geekery.

8

If you are a forensic psychologist you can probably tell a lot about me by my writing. But in general try to leave Dave out of Dave’s Corner of the Universe. I don’t talk much about myself.

Recently Angel from Geekery asked me to participate in a roundtable about the new Netflix’s show Sense 8. For those of you not familiar with it, the show is about eight people around the world who are suddenly connected by telepathy. One of the characters Nomi is a transgender woman played by Jamie Clayton who is herself transgendered.

The reason why I was invited into this round table is because Angel knew I was the father of a transgendered child (Really stepfather but I raised Dru since she was one) and wanted my input.

With Sense 8 and Caitlyn Jenner’s Vanity Fair article a lot of people are discussing and debating transgender at this time. The story I tell in the article of my daughter being attacked and people only watching and photograph it is true. So to me the treatment of transgender people is not just a cause de jour.

Check out the roundtable at The Geekery.

http://thegeekiary.com/roundtable-trans-representation-in-sense-8/25373

2 comments on “Sense 8 Roundtable on The Geekery.

  1. Stuff Jeff Reads
    June 27, 2015

    I’ve been meaning to watch this. It’s in my queue, but still working through the latest episode of Agents of SHIELD 😉

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 22, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .
