Dave's Corner of the Universe

Where strange fact and stranger fiction collide

Now for Something Really New: Interviewing the Fictitious

I like people who aren’t there. Maybe that says a lot about me. A good portion of my blogs area about traipsing around Portland with my imaginary friend. Starting today I am going to take this to a new level with Interviewing the Fictitious.

The concept is that I will interview famous characters from different mediums of fiction. The interviewee will be aware that they a character in the story and will respond both about the events in the story as if it was real but also comment on the stories’ creators, it’s influence on pop culture and fiction in general.

I plan to release the first four, in this order, Dr. John Watson, Batman/Bruce Wayne, Captain James T. Kirk and Laura Croft.  And others as time goes by. I will still prowl Stump Town with the Genius Loci, and I share my opinions on pop culture as well as the bizarre, but I am excited about this new project.

The first one should be out in the PM, is Dr. Watson. Why start with him? Because I came up with the idea listening to the old Sherlock Holmes radio plays Basil Rathbone and Nigel Bruce on disk while driving to work.

So if you have ideas for someone to interview or questions you would like me to ask let me know.

4 comments on “Now for Something Really New: Interviewing the Fictitious

  1. aaforringer
    January 12, 2014

    How about on of Robin Hood’s Merry Men, or getting away from British Lit, A Mark Twain character.

    • davekheath
      January 12, 2014

      Thanks I hadn’t thought of Robin Hood, though I was toying King Arthur and Beowulf, actually Tom sawyer or Huck Fin would be a good source too.

  2. yaykisspurr
    January 16, 2014

    Great idea. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 9, 2014 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
