Dave's Corner of the Universe

Where strange fact and stranger fiction collide

Overheard at Home

I live in rural Oregon with my sister, brother in law, mother, niece, nephew and two dogs, three cats, three goats, twenty-five rabbits, five ducks, and eighteen chickens. Having these many life forms in a relatively small area leads to some weird out of context comments, some of them I would like to share with you.

“…I am not using the cats for a scientific experiment that might drive them crazy…But if I was where are they?…”

 “…Die Smurf nobody likes you!…”

 “…It doesn’t get better than this…And that is the problem.”

“…I loves me a psycho chick who gave up the legal profession took up a samurai sword and started cutting the heads of zombies…”

“….Not sure what ran in front of the car last night It was either a cat or a juvenile chubracabra…’

“…Do you just mumble things to yourself so you will have something to say on that random things I overheard list?…”

 “…Don’t even try to talk to me in the morning before I have my second salami and cheese sandwich…”

 “…The 100 lb goat thought it’s kungfu was more powerful than my kungfu…”

 “…I have duck issues…”

 “…When discussing Philip K. Dick maybe being in another state of consciousness is a plus…”

 “…The goat is being a butthead…”

 “…You’re going to need pants if you are going to the party…”

 “…There is a fine line between a “B” Movie and a documentary…”

“…Do you want to come in here and try to salvage diner I already burnt the corn and my hair…”

“…Well the cheese did something we’re just not sure what…”

8 comments on “Overheard at Home

  1. Love these! Thanks for the smiles! : )

  2. davekheath
    July 8, 2013

    YW

  3. davekheath
    July 8, 2013

    New one heard tonight. “…Why is the dog covered with cheese?…”

  4. Jack Flacco
    July 8, 2013

    Funny stuff! You must be the life of the party during dinner hour!

  5. davekheath
    July 9, 2013

    Here the title for the quirky zany one is kind of open for grabs.

  6. aaforringer
    December 8, 2013

    That it, this post put me over the top, I am following you now.

  7. aaforringer
    December 8, 2013

    That sounded kind of creepy. Let me rephrase that: I am now reading you blog on a regular basis now.

    • davekheath
      December 8, 2013

      thanks a lot. Yeah you get six quirky people in the same house and you get a lot funny stuff.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 7, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .
